It all adds up to?

So I knew this girl who liked her best friend. But she was too much of a coward to do anything about it. And when I met him, I had no idea they were even talking to each other. We became good friends, and she soon became jealous. She blamed all her failures and misdeeds on me.

But it wasn’t always like that. She never paid attention to me..unless there wasn’t any friends that wanted to listen to her. So she would come to me and complain and then say that I was her best friend. But in all reality, I was never her friend. And when I finally stopped caring and started to live how I pleased and talked to who I wanted, did she give me undue attention and become jealous.

And then a friend of hers was offended. And I didn’t care. But when her offended friend went off on my best friend, I had to defend him. And then she went off on me. So I went off on her in retaliation. And you know what I learned?

I learned that she was the coward, the liar, the cheater, the one who always tried to be a badass, the one who always had a secret, because she was a coward and couldn’t just tell anyone the truth.

So I sit here, thinking about our friendship and where it went wrong.

And then I remembered. It went wrong because she decided she didn’t trust me. Too bad, I’m a great friend.

It all adds up to her loss.

~ by dcreature93 on July 8, 2010.

One Response to “It all adds up to?”

  1. This breaks my heart, because I know exactly who it’s about. I’m sooooo sorry. I really need to talk to you….really bad right now. I’m so terribly sorry about everything. Reading every bit of this has got me to realize how terrible I was being. We really need to talk. Just please…give me a call. I’ve been trying so hard to get a hold of you…but it’s going straight to your voicemail…I’m going to keep calling until you answer. I’m not giving up. And I’m not going to lose you. You are a great friend. I’m over all the stuff you mentioned in that blog…trust me, I am. We really need to talk. Please.

Leave a Reply

 
