Stirring.

I’m slowly waking up. The sunlight is filtering in my room, it’s annoying. I languidly stretch, feeling my entire body pop from being curled up an entire two days. Oh, yeah…I was out for two days. I don’t really remember why. All I know is that I was walking down the street, it was raining, and the next thing I remember is a baseball bat.

Anyway…what’s it really matter? People around here get mugged like this all the time. They say gang activity has gone up 30% since 2009. It’s not like I care much, I don’t have anything worth being stolen. But, I guess that’s life. The rich get richer, and the poor get fucked over. Not much I can do…At least that’s what I thought….

It was about three o’clock when I ran into her. She was rushing, bumping into everyone. Unfortunately for her, when she bumped into me, we both dropped everything. Bunch of loser’s, that’s what the cool kids call us.

“Oh, I’m so sorry!” I wanted to tell her it was alright, but one look at her face and I was mesmerized.

~ by dcreature93 on February 9, 2013.

Leave a comment